Amsterdam

IMG_8335.jpg

(Flowers blooming on the edge of a canal; stormy day)

The final stop on my trip was Amsterdam, Netherlands! Unfortunately I was sick for the first two days so I only had one day to explore the whole city. But Iron and I did some really lovely things! We went to lots of little shops, visited the Van Gogh Museum and the Rijksmuseum, took a canal tour, and went to a couple of nice restaurants. The city had a much darker feel to it than anywhere else I visited, although I think a lot of that can be attributed to the stormy weather that we experienced. When the rain did let up I was able to snap a few pictures that I like! Here they are.

IMG_8520.jpg

(View of a canal from our boat)

IMG_8314.jpg

(Outside the Van Gogh museum)

IMG_8344.jpg

(Bikes parked along a canal bridge)

IMG_8353

(Big, beautiful building near the city center)

IMG_8359

(Inside our glass-topped boat)

IMG_8347.jpg

(Pretty painted shop)

IMG_8373.jpg

(Neighborhood buildings)

Something I particularly loved about Amsterdam was how tall and skinny all of the buildings were. It had a very Dr. Seuss-esque feel.

IMG_8368

(Hundreds of bikes parked along a dock next to a boat)

Leave a Reply

