Oslo

IMG_7543.jpg

(Flowers outside of an old church)

Oslo was the first place in Scandanavia that I visited! It was absolutely refreshing- the pastel buildings, the beautiful greenery, the stunning fjord, the modern buildings and clean streets.. Oh, I loved Oslo! It was even more beautiful than I imagined in my daydreams and trip planning. I took so many photos in this beautiful valley metropolis. I’m just going to post some that I love for aesthetic reasons, as I can’t possibly post here all of the photos that I took!

IMG_7548.jpg

(Sunset outside of our bed and breakfast – the sun there set at 11 p.m.)

IMG_7562.jpg

(Mural inside City Hall)

IMG_7569.jpg

(Tourists inside City Hall)

IMG_7635.jpg

(Docked boats at the fjord)

IMG_7798.jpg

(Statue at the Vigeland Sculpture park at sunset)

IMG_7656.jpg

(View from a pedestrian bridge of beautiful, modern glass buildings)

IMG_7522.jpg

(Residential building near our lodging)

IMG_7645.jpg

(Oslo fjord)

IMG_7527.jpg

(Wild flowers soaking up the sun on the edge of the Oslo valley. In the background are houses and buildings scattered across the hillside)

IMG_7776.jpg

(Toursists at Akershus Fortress)

IMG_7767.jpg

(Buildings close to the City Center)

IMG_7702.jpg

(Sunset, as seen from the Opera House)

 

Leave a Reply

