Spring Greens

IMG_4436.jpg

The past few weeks have been stressful. I have so much to work out before school ends, with school, jobs and my personal life. I’ve been feeling quite overwhelmed and counting down every day until the end of the semester.

Something that has been making me feel better, even temporarily, is the refreshing burst of brilliant green that surrounds me when I walk outdoors. I’ve been finding myself looking for any excuse to take a long walk or a run outside, just to revel in the beautiful spring colors. It’s almost magical to experience the peace that spring’s blooms can bring to life- a whole new array of flowery smells and the buzzing of the healthy, natural world.

I’ve met a few interesting animals within the past week (hello lizard and water bird!) and seen some really lovely flowers blooming next to my house.

All of these photos were taken with my Rebel, except for the last, which was taken on a lovely sunset walk in Dudley park with Iron. I didn’t have my camera, but the iPhone did a pretty good job of catching the magnificent green surrounding the river.

IMG_4319.jpg

IMG_4529.jpg

IMG_8055.jpg

3 more weeks until summer.

Leave a Reply

